Book an Appointment

Eight New Communities Added To British Columbia Entrepreneur Immigration Regional Pilot

British Columbia immigration has added eight new communities to the Entrepreneur Immigration Regional Pilot.

The additions mean a total of 64 communities are now signed up to take part in the pilot British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program stream.

BC Entrepreneur Immigration Regional Pilot: New Communities

  1. Akisqnuk First Nation
  2. Canal Flats
  3. Invermere
  4. Parksville
  5. Peachland
  6. Radium Hot Springs
  7. Regional District of East Kootenay (Area F, Area G)
  8. Shuswap Indian Band

The two-year pilot is designed to attract entrepreneurs to establish businesses in smaller communities with populations less than 75,000.

Such smaller communities are facing some of the more acute issues with aging populations and shrinking labor markets.

Investment and net worth requirements for the Regional Pilot are half of those stipulated for the main British Columbia Entrepreneur stream.

Under the Regional Pilot, candidates are required to invest $100,000, have a net worth of $300,000, and create one job for a Canadian citizen or permanent resident.

The Regional Pilot is only for entrepreneurs wishing to start a new business. Those wishing to purchase an existing business should consider B.C.’s main Entrepreneur, Immigration stream.

B.C. Entrepreneur Immigration – Regional Pilot

Important Features

1) Community Involvement

Participation communities are actively involved in attracting foreign entrepreneurs and helping them settle after arrival.

2) BC PNP Referrals

Communities can refer foreign entrepreneurs to the BC PNP. The candidates must have visited the community and have a business proposal aligned with their economic priorities.

3) Community Concierge

Participating communities have access to the services of a dedicated BC PNP Community Concierge.

4) Invitations and Prioritization

Referred candidates register is a separate BC PNP pool. Monthly invitations are issued to the best scoring candidates. Those invited received priority processing.

Community Requirements

  • The population of less than 75,000.
  • It is located beyond 30km from a municipality of more than 75,000 population.
  • I have demonstrated the capacity to support foreign entrepreneurs with a network of settlement and business support agencies.
  • Immigration and pilot-specific training must be completed by community representatives.

Candidate Requirements

  • Desire to start a business and settle in a B.C. regional community.
  • Complete an exploratory visit.
  • Minimum of $100,000 in eligible business investments.
  • The minimum personal net worth of $300,000.
  • Minimum of 51 percent ownership.
  • Minimum of one new job created.

Enrolled Communities By Development Region

New communities in bold


  • 100 Mile House
  • Mackenzie
  • McBride
  • Prince George
  • Quesnel
  • Williams Lake


  • Akisqnuk First Nation
  • Canal Flats
  • Castlegar
  • Invermere
  • Kimberley
  • Midway
  • Nelson
  • Radium Hot Springs
  • Regional District of Central Kootenay (Area J)
  • Regional District of East Kootenay (Area F)
  • Regional District of East Kootenay (Area G)
  • Regional District of Kootenay Boundary – Electoral Area E (West Boundary)
  • Rossland
  • Shuswap Indian Band
  • Trail


  • Gibsons
  • Hope
  • Sechelt
  • Squamish
  • Sunshine Coast Regional District – Egmont and Pender Harbour (Area A)
  • Sunshine Coast Regional District – Halfmoon Bay (Area B)
  • Sunshine Coast Regional District – Roberts Creek (Area D)
  • Sunshine Coast Regional District – Elphinstone (Area E)
  • Sunshine Coast Regional District – West Howe Sound (Area F)


  • Burns Lake
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako – Electoral Area A (Smithers Rural)
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako – Electoral Area B (Burns Lake Rural)
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako – Electoral Area C (Fort St. James Rural)
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako – Electoral Area D (Fraser Lake Rural)
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako – Electoral Area E (Francois/Ootsa Lake Rural)
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako – Electoral Area F (Vanderhoof Rural)
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako – Electoral Area G (Houston Rural)

North Coast

  • Terrace


  • Tumbler Ridge
  • Northern Rockies Regional Municipality


  • Barriere
  • Clinton
  • Columbia-Shuswap Regional District – Sorrento and Electoral Area C
  • Columbia-Shuswap Regional District – Falkland and Electoral Area D
  • Columbia-Shuswap Regional District – Malakwa and Electoral Area E
  • Columbia-Shuswap Regional District – Scotch Creek and Electoral Area F
  • Thompson-Nicola Regional District Area I – Spences Bridge
  • Thompson-Nicola Regional District Area M – Nicola Valley North
  • Thompson-Nicola Regional District Area N – Nicola Valley South
  • Merritt
  • Osoyoos
  • Penticton
  • Salmon Arm
  • Vernon

Vancouver Island/Coast

  • Campbell River
  • Comox
  • Comox Valley Regional District – Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Island (Area A)
  • Comox Valley Regional District – Lazo North (Area B)
  • Comox Valley Regional District – Puntledge – Black Creek (Area C)
  • Courtenay
  • Port Alberni
  • Powell River
  • Sayward
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound
Get Free Assessment
Service Menu
Quick Links
Book an Appointment