Book an Appointment

Ottawa will implement a new TEER system to Express Entry

On July 27, 2022, the Government of Canada announced that it will switch to the 2021 version of the National Occupational Classification (NOC) on November 16, 2022. The Government will replace the current NOC 2016 skill type and skill level structure with a 6-category system representing the training, education, experience and responsibilities (TEER) required to work in an occupation. 4-digit occupation codes will also be replaced with 5-digit codes. Most jobs will stay in the same TEER category, while some jobs may change to a different TEER category. According to the update, skill level B jobs may become TEER 2 or TEER 3 jobs. With regard to Express Entry, this change means that occupations eligible under Express Entry will be included in TEERs 0 to 3. Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) is now the update to the system to reflect the changes.


Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound
Get Free Assessment
Service Menu
Quick Links
Book an Appointment